Reading Pretty: A Discovery of Witchess by Deborah Harkness

A Discovery of Witches

OBSESSED! Yes, it needs to be shouted and screamed from the roof top to anyone who wants to listen and/or read. My dear friend Samantha is a bookstore and readers dream. I am always stalking her Goodreads feed to see what she is reading, planning on reading, and her comments. I knew she had read A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness and I added the book to my to-be-read list. Things happen in the weirdest ways. I was chatting with one of the yoga teachers at Tranquil Space and I made her post on Facebook all the books she was taking to read on vacation. Guess what? She was reading it too. I did what any book junkie on a quest to read 50 books in 2013. I downloaded it and started to read.

For fans of The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, and Divergent series add this to your list. If you are looking for another Matthew to love (Downton Abbey fans understand what I am saying) then I suggest you pick this one up. A great read. I wish I had time to sit by a fire and read the second one but that doesn’t matter. It will be read by the end of March. I had to put some other books away to devour this one and it has been worth it. I need more tea time, yoga in castles, and rowing on a river. Fans of this book will understand this sentence completely.

If you are on Goodreads, please friend me.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*